Travel Tuesday: Berlin Postcard and Berchtesgaden Salt Mines

Postcard from Fae and Ken Almy to Glenn and Erma Witherell

Postcard from Fae and Ken Almy to Glenn and Erma Witherell – unknown year

back of Berlin postcard

back of Berlin postcard

Finally got to Berlin. It is a wonderful city but some of the things like the wall and evidence of war damage seem nearly unbelievable. Taking many pictures and enjoying living it up. 

Love, Fae + Ken

1969 trip to Germany

1969 trip to Germany

 

My family is on the last platform. Starting from the woman sitting at the front of that platform who is my Aunt Fae, then Ken, Erma, Glenn, and Arlene followed by three unknown people. My parents have a similar picture of them doing this when they lived in Germany in the late 70’s. One day, I want to go and get a similar picture (if they are still doing them) just so I can have all three. :)

Categories: ALMY, Photo, WITHERELL+ | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Travel Tuesday: Berlin Postcard and Berchtesgaden Salt Mines

  1. loving it! I have a picture from the saltmines just like the one above from one of our school trips. I bet they still make them today ;)

    • NikiMarie

      I hope so! I want to get a copy of my parents and then I’d have three generations of them. :)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Virginia Allain

Writer, Photographer, Book Designer

Once a Hoosier...Always a Hoosier

Record your Indiana Ancestors

Planting the Seeds

Genealogy as a profession

If Destroyed Still True

Putting my teenage diaries online is a pretty daft idea but I can't quite bring myself to chuck them on a bonfire after years of writing EVERYTHING down... with diagrams.

Janaline's world journey

My Strange and Wonderful Experiences and Adventures as I Travel through the World

My Genealogy Life

Ancestor Hunter

It's all Relative

FAMILY HISTORY RESEARCH

Famtastic History

Digging up the past is a present to yourself

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

