Diary: April 5th 1944- April 10th 1944

With Memorial Day yesterday, I didn’t want to post the diary entry as it didn’t seem very fitting. So it’s a day later than normal. :)

5 April 1944

5 April 1944

Wednesday 5 April 1944

at top: same over and over again

Dear Diary,

Went to school. Had an Easter assembly. I was in it. Got a sunday. Worked on my scrap book of Alan Ladd. Read some of my stories that I wrote in the 5th grade was they corny. Had popcorn. Listen to the radio. Bud came over. Put up my hair.

6 April 1944

6 April 1944

Thursday 6 April 1944

at top: still hoping

Dear Diary,

Went to school. Made cheese macrony was pretty good. Played volleyball with Frances + Pat. Went bike riding with them. And after supper I went too. Frances gave me some pictures of Alan Ladd. Worked on my scrapbook. Didn’t put up my hair.

7 April 1944

7 April 1944

Friday 7 April 1944

at top: Same

Dear Diary,

Didn’t go to school today. “Good Friday.” Played basketball + worked. Clean the appartment up. Moved in our old bedroom. Worked on our Easter eggs. Jim helped me fix Grant, Dickie + Brain’s [Brian's] basket. Also pee wee’s. Washed my feet. Corn!

8 April 1944

8 April 1944

Saturday 8 April 1944

at top: Same

Dear Diary,

Cleaned living room + dining room. Got my teeth clean. Got two new books of Alan Ladd. Made some more Easter eggs. Grant didn’t come over. Went to the show alone saw Frances [Franchot] Tone he gets killed in the end. And saw Johsen [?] Cotton. Was pretty good. 

9 April 1944

9 April 1944

Sunday 9 April 1944

At top: Please let me

Easter Day

Dear Diary,

Grant came over to late. Didn’t go to church. Went to the show saw “Government Girl” wasn’t good. On the way over I met Garshall, Dickie, +Brian came over. Played down in the basement. Got a cablegram from Gene. Watched them play cards. Listen to the homers [?] Read Alan Ladd. mm

10 April 1944

10 April 1944

Monday 10 April 1944

at top: please

Dear Diary,

Didn’t go to school. Had a pirament [not sure what she means here]. Played baseball. Helped mom clean the upstairs. Can’t remember what else I did. 

Categories: Diary, HUMMEL | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Diary: April 5th 1944- April 10th 1944

  1. Maybe a permanent? As in a perm?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Planting the Seeds

Genealogy as a profession

Moving Art by Louie Schwartzberg

If a picture is worth 1000 words, this will leave you breathless.

If Destroyed Still True

Putting my teenage diaries online is a pretty daft idea but I can't quite bring myself to chuck them on a bonfire after years of writing EVERYTHING down... with diagrams.

Janaline's world journey

My Strange and Wonderful Experiences and Adventures as I Travel through the World

My Genealogy Life

Ancestor Hunter

It's all Relative

FAMILY HISTORY RESEARCH

Famtastic History

Digging up the past is a present to yourself

Tracing Amy: My Ancestral Journey

PRUITT and EDWARDS Families of Clarke County, MS

The Faces Of My Family

Documenting my family research for future descendants.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

