Sibling Saturday: Hummel Sisters 1943

1943

(left to right) Betty Hummel, 17 and Mary Hummel, 13

 

These two were the only girls out of a family of seven. On the back of the picture it says “They said just a couple of blonde’s to look at.” Despite the age difference, these two got a long very well. My grandmother always talked about her older sister very fondly. Later, when Betty moved out of state, my grandmother would make sure to visit often as well.

Categories: HUMMEL, Photo | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Moving Art by Louie Schwartzberg

If a picture is worth 1000 words, this will leave you breathless.

Something Like a Storybook

This is where Morgan Bradham shares stuff.

If Destroyed Still True

Putting my teenage diaries online is a pretty daft idea but I can't quite bring myself to chuck them on a bonfire after years of writing EVERYTHING down... with diagrams.

Janaline's world journey

My Strange and Wonderful Experiences and Adventures as I Travel through the World

My Genealogy Life

Ancestor Hunter

It's all Relative

FAMILY HISTORY RESEARCH

Famtastic History

Digging up the past is a present to yourself

Tracing Amy: My Ancestral Journey

PRUITT and EDWARDS Families of Clarke County, MS

Midnight Coffee

If I agreed with you, we would both be wrong.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

